//
you're reading...
PR Reflection

A 328 Word Post (Musings About a PR Class, Reflection Week 10)

Spring break did its worst to me.  For one whole week, I had a glimpse of a world with no windowless classrooms, missing chapel credits, or blackboard malfunctions.  It was such a glorious week, so forgive me readers, if this post is a little less interesting or thoughtful than the others.  Then again, who says my past posts were worth reading anyways?

I say all that just to say that I am having a bit of a hard time getting back in the grind of things.  I’m not saying that Professor Childs is incredibly boring or anything like that; in fact, I truly enjoy the projects and “hands-on” activities we do every week.

Thankfully class was cut short tonight.  But in the process, we all learned of our individual projects that we will be due next month.  Each one of us will have to give a 20-30 minute presentation on a variety of topics that Professor Childs let us choose from.  I would be lying if I said that I wasn’t a little concerned about the length that I will have to talk.  It is not because I have a fear of public speaking or anything like that; it is just that I do not know if I can ramble on about something for that long.  In fact, I haven’t spoken for 20 minutes straight ever, not even in everyday conversation.

At least it should be a little entertaining to watch the other speakers.  I’m going to do my best not to sound arrogant or a jerk, but I kind of like hearing them.  Some of it is because I like to see if I can get anything out of it, but another part just likes to see if they’ll make it entertaining.  Will they engage the audience and hold their attention, or will they speak in a low, monotone voice and say “uh” or “um” every five seconds?  I just like to notice little things like that.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

2012 Calendar

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Posts & Pages

